What Happened to the Blog?

Our first child, Emma Grace, was born in August.  We packed up all our belongings and moved to a bigger apartment to accommodate our growing family shortly thereafter.  I haven’t posted anything of substance in quite a while because I’ve been learning the basics on how to be a father.  I’ve missed Resolved to Reason and I’m sure the blogosphere missed me immensely.

The point of this post is to assure you that I haven’t abandoned my miniscule presence on the inter-web.  There are a couple posts I’m working on and hope to publish those soon.  I’m going to make a more concerted effort to publish relevant content consistently but I want to avoid publishing content without any substance.

So, in the time that I’ve been away I picked up two books and have been blessed by each.  If you have the extra time I encourage you to pick up a copy of The Potter’s Freedom written by Dr. James White.  I understand The Potter’s Freedom has been out for quite some time but I’ve never read it.  If you haven’t read it than stop procrastinating and pick up a copy.  Dr. White defends the doctrines of grace with zeal and clarity.  The Potter’s Freedom is a response to Dr. Geisler’s book Chosen but Free, Dr. White does an excellent job of dismantling most Arminian arguments with sound exegesis of Scripture.

I also picked up A Puritan Theology so I can read along with Tim Challies and Joel Beeke who happens to be the co-author of the book.  Tim Challies is reading through the final eight chapters of A Puritan Theology and than discussing the chapter with Joel Beeke in a Q&A format every Thursday.  The book is big and it looks daunting however it’s well written and fairly easy to read.  I’ll be writing about both books in follow up posts at a later date.

About mrjstenberg

Christian. Husband. Father. More to come...
This entry was posted in First Things and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Happened to the Blog?

  1. Dawn says:

    I’ve missed you! Glad your back.

Leave a Reply

